Oven Baked Stuffed Onions

I made these for Phong a while ago and they turned out pretty good. As always, I fudge the ingredients and ammounts so the recipe below is what I ended up using. So I suggest you do the same depending on what you like of course. LinnLinn was kind enough to take pictures for me.

Ingredients:

6 large onions
olive oil
1 garlic clove
100g sundried tomato
1-2 cups (2 1/2 dl) vegetarian ground beef
1 tbs (1 msk) chopped fresh parsley
50-100g crumbled goat cheese
1/2 cup (1 dl) parmesan
1 cup (2 dl) vegetable bullion

Directions:


-preheat oven 350 (180 c.)
-cut peel and scoop onions (wear goggles if you've got them... seriously) and then soak them for 5 minutes in hot water.
-heat oil in a skillet and cook garlic. add tomato and veggi meat.
-take skillet off stove and mix in cheeses and seasoning.
-fill onions and set in a pan, pour bullion over the onions and let pool in the pan. Put on onion caps.
-Bake 45 minutes.

Comments

Write your comment here:

Namn:
Remember me?

E-mail: (Confidential)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0